3:33 December 13

I don’t need your prayers and your blessings
Where was God the day I got arrested?
Or when the judge handed down my sentence?
Trying to get to a mental level
To a place where I can appreciate
The kindness of a stranger
The sight of a flower
Or the smell of the rain…
Every day I crane my neck
To see the sunshine
Life is funny
I’m just waiting on the punchline

Tested positive for a negative plague
Every week I take a moment of silence
If I die tell my Mother
I’m sorry for the violence
In quarantine I meditate
Where is the love?
I know the pain
My cell is cold
My hell is gray
The world knows my name
So this is what I have to say…

I just wanna leave behind more joy than sorrow
More smiles than problems
If you feel better than before you met me
Then something was accomplished
I’m human and very prone to mistakes
Left trails of tears in my wake
Trials with years at stake
Gothic nightmares on your landscape
They isolate yet I write for my fan base
Myself and my family
When I’m gone maybe…
Those who hate will understand me

♥ Much love for those who keep focused on what’s important in life. All the rest is just distraction and bullshit. Stay strong.♥

Leave a comment