A letter to Elon Musk

Seeing the inevitable mind control
Orwell wrote it down and Bradbury told you how…
Surveillance for your ‘safety’
Suppress the ideas that may be offensive
Welcome to this Disneyland
A space where we agree to be oblivious
I haven’t seen the future, I live it
The great social experiment
There’s no candy and flowers
When you could get cancelled
So many walk on eggshells
Or flip their lid on kids in the schoolyard
Behold! a pale white horsey
Dear Jack Dorsey: we tweet for mercy

Is it too late now or are we in the Matrix?
Are you ashamed of how we made it?
Mr. Gates, you are amazing
Now I petition you to change our station
This podcast cannot last forever
An artist who loves the planet
Painting whirlwinds on an august canvas
I’d rather work towards my goals
From the outside looking up
Rather than the inside on my bunk
Dear Elon Musk:
I ask that you help abolish a system that’s
broken

Leave a comment