Serious verses

I ain’t never been anyone’s bitch
Flip like a switch if I’m disrespected
Cold with the hands don’t need any weapons
If you need guidance better call the Reverend
If you got questions better ask Alexa
Represent hip hop until they end my sentence
All the time handed down from benches
Put a stranglehold on the culture
Can you feel the pressure?
Wrecking the opps avoiding the dots
While you’re still trying to connect ’em
These squares don’t understand
This is chess not checkers

Who woke this lyricist/vocalist
They think I’m a psychopath
Sane as the game
Before it got crazy as batshit
I don’t rhyme about
Diamonds or fashion
Money or fast whips
It’s funny you ask me
Why do they advertise
For a system that enslaves us
The capitalist animus
That will erase ya
If you’re not about that paper
The United States incarcerates more than any nation

Leave a comment